logo IPPC
      FAQ            Log in

Vanuatu National point of entries

Reporting Obligation
  • Entry Points
Publication Date
Last Updated
Short Description

Vanuatu has 4 national port of entries where goods in containers are being offloaded. Port of entries are on Efate Island and Santo Island. Ports of entry on Efate are the Bauerfield International Airport for consignments air freighted and Lapetasi Wharf for sea freighted containers. Santo Port of entries are Pekoa International airport for air freighted consignments. Goods arriving via sea containers at Northern Islands Stevedoring Company Limited Wharf (NISCOL). The port of Luganville is located on the south-eastern coast of Espiritu Santo Island in Sanma Province. The port is used for transshipment of beef, fish, cacao and copra (dried coconut) and import of general goods and oils. The port is government-owned and can also accommodate cruise ships and tankers.

Apart from the Four (4) major ports of entry into Vanuatu, there are other ports of call which are used mainly for cruise ships. This includes Mystery Island on Tafea Province, south of Vanuatu, Pangi on Pentecost Island, Penama Province, Litzlitz wharf, Malekula for cocoa, copra and timber, Wala Island, Malekula for cruise ships but currently not operating and finally on Torba Province which is also a port of cal especially Yachts.

Contact for Info
Lilly Fatdal Senior Border Officer Department of Biosecurity Port Vila VANUATU
Commodity keywords
Report files

Go Back