logo IPPC
      FAQ            Log in


The IPPC recognizes the importance of maintaining strong links with organizations that share common interests. These relationships can range from informal, flexible arrangements to highly defined relationships. For example, the IPPC Secretariat has strong relationships with Regional and National Plant Protection Organizations and works with them to assist contracting parties in implementing the IPPC.

The IPPC Secretariat also cooperates with many other external partners and organizations to create synergy towards achieving common goals. The current partners of the IPPC Secretariat are listed below:

No. Organization Abbr. IPPC Contact Point Partner Org Contact Point
I UN Organizations
1 Biological and Toxic Weapons Convention BWC Mr Artur Shamilov Mr Daniel Feakes
2 Codex Alimentarius Codex TBD Ms Gracia Brisco
3 Convention on Biological Diversity CBD Ms Adriana Moreira Ms Junko Shimura
4 International Atomic Energy Agency IAEA Ms Adriana Moreira Mr Rui Cardoso Pereira
5 International Maritime Organization IMO Mr Artur Shamilov Mr Alfredo Parroquin-Ohlson
6 International Treaty on Plant Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture ITPGRFA Mr Avetik Nersisyan Mr Kent Nnadozie
7 Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change IPCC TBD Mr Mxolisi Shongwe
8 Ozone Secretariat (UN Environment) Ms Janka Kiss Ms Sophia Mylona
9 TSIA Technical Network Ms Adriana Moreira Mr Nejat Malikyar
10 United Nations Environment UNEP TBD Ms Diane Klaimi
11 United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change UNFCCC TBD Mr Peter Iversen
12 Universal Postal Union UPU Ms Barbara Peterson Ms Dawn Wilkes
13 World Health Organization WHO TBD
14 United Nations Economic Commission for Europe UNECE Mr Artur Shamilov Mr Lukasz Wyrowski
II International Organizations
15 Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora CITES TBD Ms Haruko Okusu
16 Eurasian Economic Commission EEC Mr Avetik Nersisyan Mr Nazarenko Viktor Vladimirovich
17 Global Alliance for Trade Facilitation Mr Dominique Menon Mr Phillip Isler
18 European Food Safety Agency EFSA Ms Sarah Brunel
19 Inter Agency Liaison Group on Invasive Alien Species IALG on IAS TBD
20 Inter American Institute for Cooperation in Agriculture IICA Mr Descartes Koumba Ms Ana Marisa Cordero
21 International Organization for Standardization ISO Ms Adriana Moreira Mr Michael Sussman
22 International Seed Testing Association ISTA Mr Arop Deng Mr Andreas Wais
23 Standards Trade Development Facility STDF Ms Sarah Brunel Mr Melvin Spreij
24 World Animal Health Organization OIE TBD Francisco D'Alessio
25 World Bank WB Mr Dominique Menon Mr William John Gain
26 World Customs Organization WCO Ms Barbara Peterson Ms Taeyeon Kim
27 World Trade Organization WTO Ms Adriana Moreira Mr Rolando Alcala
III Industry/NGOs
28 Container Owners Association COA Mr Artur Shamilov Mr Uffe Ernst-Frederiksen
29 Global Express Association GEA Ms Barbara Peterson Mr Carlos Grau Tanner
30 International Grain Trade Coalition IGTC TBD Ms Katy Lee
31 International Olive Council IOC Ms Sarah Brunel Mr Abdellatif Ghedira
32 International Seed Federation ISF TBD Ms Rose Souza Richards
33 Comité de Liaison Entrepreneuriat-Agriculture-Développement. COLEAD Ms Sarah Brunel Ms Morag Webb
IV Academia/Research
34 Centre for Agriculture and Biosciences International CABI Ms Sarah Brunel Ms Melanie Bateman
35 Centre international de hautes études agronomiques méditerranéennes CIHEAM Mr Deng Arop Ms Anna Maria Donghia
36 Entomological Society of America ESA Mr Deng Arop
37 Erasmus Mundus Programme of PlantHealth Mr Arop Deng Mr Josep Armengol Forti
38 European Phytosanitary Research Coordination Euphresco Mr Arop Deng Mr Baldissera Giovani
39 Global Taxonomy Initiative of the CBD GTI/CBD Ms Adriana Moreira Ms Junko Shimura
40 Imperial College TBD Ms Megan Quinlan
41 International Pest Risk Research Group IPRRG Mr Juan RULL GABAYET Mr Alan MacLeod
42 International Association for the Plant Protection Sciences IAPPS Mr Deng Arop Mr Elvis Heinrichs
43 International Forestry Quarantine Research Group IFQRG Ms Janka Kiss Mr Michael Ormsby
44 International Society for Plant Pathology ISPP Mr Deng Arop Ms Jan Leach, Ms Lodovica Gullino
45 La Sapienza University of Rome Mr Riccardo Mazzucchelli Mr Massimo Reverberi
46 Phytosanitary Measures Research Group (PMRG) PMRG Ms Janka Kiss Mr Peter Leach (Chairperson) and Ms Joanne Wilson (Secretary)
47 University of Florence Mr Deng Arop Ms Laura Mugnai

If your organization would like to cooperate with the IPPC Secretariat, please contact us at [email protected].
Your request should outline the areas of cooperation you think would be beneficial; and provide some background documentation on your organization (Charter, Terms of Reference, website etc.).
Your request will then be submitted to the Commission on Phytosanitary Measures (CPM) Bureau for consideration and you will be contacted in due course.